Ellen Janes

Executive Director

Ashley Wallace

Deputy Director

Jack Danna

Director of Commercial Revitalization

Miller J Roberts, III,

Greenmount Corridor Revitalization Director

Aaron Kaufman

Community Projects Manager 

Shamara Thomas

Community Outreach Coordinator

Central Baltimore Partnership Contractors

Maura Dwyer

Station North Arts District Program Coordinator

Ken Gelula

Equitable Development

Edward Weiss

Digital Media Content Provider

Our Home: The Center for Neighborhoods

We can’t wait until we can welcome visitors back here on a regular basis again, but office activity has been impacted due to observing best practices (in regards to safety guidelines) as a result of the COVID-19 crisis. 

Nonetheless, we are available by email, or mobile phone, regardless of whether we are working in the office or not. CBP staff continues to support our Partners and to work towards meeting critical community needs related to the coronavirus (COVID-19). Please reach out to the appropriate staffer if you wish to explore such an effort. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if we might be of any assistance. We wish our entire community good health.

The Center for Neighborhoods is located in back of The Centre (Theater), the classic art deco classic building that has been masterfully renovated by our Partner, Jubilee Baltimore. (We helped out too, by obtaining funding from Maryland DHCD.) It is conveniently located in our Station North Arts District.

Staff and Contractor Directory (In Alphabetical Order)

Jack Danna, Director of Commercial Revitalization
jdanna@centralbaltimore.org
410.244.1775 *
Maura Dwyer, Station North Arts District Program Coordinator **
mdwyer@centralbaltimore.org
410.916.3197
Ken Gelula, Equitable Development**
kgelula@centralbaltimore.org 
410.244.1775 *
Ellen Janes, Executive Director
ejanes@centralbaltimore.org
443.717.3473
Aaron Kaufman, Community Projects Manager 
akaufman@centralbaltimore.org
203.644.7862
 
Miller J Roberts, III, Greenmount Corridor Revitalization Director
mroberts@centralbaltimore.org
410.245.0549
Shamara Thomas, Community Outreach Coordinator
sthomas@centralbaltimore.org 
443.801.9515
Ashley Wallace, Deputy Director
awallace@centralbaltimore.org
715.292.0801
Edward Weiss, Digital Media Content Provider**
eweiss@centralbaltimore.org
718.552.0886

**Indicates Contractor

  *Indicates Main CBP Phone (410.244.1775)